Skip to content
Home » PBKS Vs RCB: Bangalore Won The Toss, Elected To Bowl First

PBKS Vs RCB: Bangalore Won The Toss, Elected To Bowl First


IPL 2021, PBKS vs. RCB: Royal Challengers Bangalore decided to go first after winning the draw in the 26th match of the 14th IPL season against Punjab Kings at Narendra Modi Stadium here on Friday. This is the seventh game for both teams. Bangalore have won five and lost one out of the six matches played so far. They have 10 points on their account and are third in the table.

On the other hand, Punjab won two out of six games and lost four games. They have four points in their account and are sixth in the eight-team table.

If we talk about the matches between the two teams so far, in 26 matches, Punjab Kings have won 14 and RCB have won 12. There have been 6 matches since 2018, in which RCB have come out on top. Punjab won 2 games and RCB won 4 games.

RCB spinner Yuzvendra Chahal gave his best against the Punjab Kings themselves. He took the maximum of 21 wickets in 14 innings. Meanwhile, his best IPL performance is also on behalf of Punjab Kings. He took 4 wickets for 25 runs in 2016.

The Punjab team: KL Rahul (captain), Harpreet, Deepak Hooda, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Shah Rukh Khan, Chris Jordan, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Riley Meredith

The RBC team: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Daniel Sams, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.